categories-copyFor an assignment in class, my classmates and I have to review the content of all of our blog posts and reflect on how we wrote these posts. Here’s a fun fact about how we write our posts. We call our blogs “SQUID posts,” We we look at a Source and then Question about it, Unite it with our lives, Investigate and look more in depth to it, and/or give our sense of Delight or Disgust in the topic. Looking back at all of my old posts, I find that I tend to add a lot of investigation and talk about my delight in a majority of my topics. I guess the main reason why this is the case is because I write about sources we receive in class and whatever I find interesting in my life.

A majority of the time, my blog posts have related to some sort of failure I have seen in life. Though it may not be noticeable when I organize the tags I use in my posts as it can be seen below, it really is obvious if you read my past posts.
tags-copyFor example, my Mistakes and Replacements post talks about me accidentally breaking my favorite toy and my Failure post talks about an entire video about the importance of failure. There are a lot more blog posts I have written when I think about mistakes that were made. Thinking about the idea of failure, I notice how much of a major aspect it is in human life. If we really think about it, failure is what makes us want to grow into a better person and improve who we are. Though I still make mistakes today, and it haunts me wondering when the next one will come, I find optimism in thinking that I could learn from these mistakes and not let them happen again. I find a lot of interest thinking about the affect failure has in life and I guess that is what drives me to write a lot of posts about this subject.

Leave a Reply

