wp-1479747189424.jpg

When I read the poem To Converse With the Greats by Vera Pavlova, I noticed that there is no definite idea as to what we will converse with the greats about. The poem feels incomplete, lacking any ending and also is questionable to the point that I have to write this blog post. I do not see any definite purpose to writing this poem and wonder what was the author’s purpose when writing it. Is it a message supposed to encourage readers to have a better purpose or to inspire those that want to give up? Maybe there is no definite answer and it all depends on how we interpret it.

One thought on “The Meaning of a Poem

  1. I think it (the poem) is all about perspective! which of course, includes how one views the poem. Kinda cool that your perspective questioned it to open up to another.

    Like

Leave a comment