17527419136_b58a6b2f5b

Photo ©2015 by petrina verbic [CC-by-2.0]

My APUSH teacher believes that AP students suffer from some kind of stress that affects our own mental health. He created a list of stress-reducing solutions that could benefit us. He recommended that we do at least five things on the list every week. I used to question how they could reduce stress, and I have to admit that I barely looked at it up till now. Reviewing the list now, I realized that I actually did a lot of these things, and I actually did feel better every day while doing these activities.

This is a list of some of the things that I did last week:

  • I tried using my time wisely (#9).
  • I smiled (#18).
  • I hummed a jingle (#59).
  • I memorized a joke (#67).
  • I got a lot of sleep (#93).

This is not everything that I did last week that was on the list, but these are the main things that kept my mind ready and fit every day of the week.

Leave a Reply

